Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Compost and roses

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Today was such a great art day. I had the lovely roses from my friend from the Dharma lesson on Tuesday and lots of time and materials. I so enjoy having the time to play with different media to see which one works best for my gratitude metaphor for any given day. Today I had such an abundance of materials that represent so many things I am grateful for in my life. I particularly enjoy the juxtaposition of the newsletter from my CSA vegetable share, called the Com Post, and the laser printed copy of the roses. In all of our lives the compost makes the flowers bloom. Sometimes I really have to look to see the flower through the decomposing pile of corn silk, eggshells, and coffee grounds. Yesterday I could only see anxiety for much of the day. Today was full of literal and metaphorical flowers.