Tags

, , , , , , ,

 

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s title is a quote from the Signals catalog. I love this catalog. There are so many things that I want to buy because they amuse me. I have collected some of them on today’s gratitude journal entry. This way I can enjoy them forever. Some of these I have given as gifts. I really want the hand carved African “Party Animals,” but my husbands asks, “what would you do with them?” I would play with them, of course. And those boots! I can’t wear heals anymore, so they are out. (I am considering the rain boots – shhh, don’t tell).

My goal each day is to provide a metaphor for 5 things I am grateful for from each day. I’m not quite done with yesterday’s spread because it is one of my more complicated collages. It spans 6 pages and each view has something of interest. I am so proud of this collage. I believe it is one of my best so far. However, I couldn’t wait to share it so the paint on one page isn’t dry yet. The whole thing is a process anyway. What will tomorrow’s pages hold?

