Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Where was I?

While I have not been blogging about my gratitude journal I have had so much to be grateful for! I was with my son and his sister, and my husband. We were in one of the most beautiful places I know, Door County Wisconsin. The window photo was taken from my seat at the breakfast table. There is also the crew with pretty napkins, a pretty napkin, and a couple of photos of the beach.

One of the highlights of my life.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Day One in Door County we went to eat at Julie’s and Marq had his second meal of waffles. Then we took pictures in the big purple chair. Julie’s is very conveniently located just out side of Peninsula State Park. It was a little before the peak fall color, but still so beautiful. (Even the snake).

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

On Saturday evening we went to the drive in theater and saw Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs, 2. What a charming movie. So creative and fun. The second feature was not as great and it was pouring rain by that point, but that is part of the adventure of the drive in.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Back home I have been working on creative lettering and paper quilts. It is so much fun to have so many ways to express my gratitude!

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Some days I am grateful for my cats, ice packs, and iPad. I am so glad that the next day I had another acupuncture treatment. I have become a huge fan of acupuncture! I feel like I’m getting my life back.SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

I submitted this photo to one of my favorite blogs http://toemail.wordpress.com/ and also posted it in my self portrait part of my blog. It led to some new traffic here at Lunanista.

The fabulous lettering is from a mission flyer from the Presbyterian church I attend. We also went to our farm (CSA) to pick pumpkins and the next day to a wedding reception for 2 women who have finally been able to get married and assure the future care of their daughter.

