Tags

, , , , , ,

Courage

I am currently participating in the on-line Brene Brown art/journaling class and courage is my intention for this week. It fit in very nicely with the multiple page layout that came with the cut out heart.

slices of life

Another artist in one of the shows where I have work exhibited had tear sheets with photos of some of her paintings in a series called Slices of Life and part of that sheet is included here. The heart cutout and the Slices of Life idea work very well with my personal metaphors for things I have been grateful for in the last few days. Yoga and my beautiful yoga teacher are a frequent participants in my ongoing gratitude journey and appear across the pages. These have been some difficult days but I have so much to be grateful for. Thank you for supporting my journey.

renew yourself

