Tags

, ,

Presenting

Tonight on NPR I heard someone introduced as a futurist. For almost 20 years I have been married to a historian. I had an epiphany – I am a presenter. I’m not a huge fan of getting up in front of people and talking, but I’m actually getting ready to lead a gratitude journaling retreat. So I am going to be a presenter in the usual sense of the word. However, as a student of yoga, mindfulness, and Zentangle I am working on being present in this moment. My passion for being in the present moment is contagious (I am told) and when I talk about it to people I don’t realize that I am a presenter. Does this make sense to anybody? This tangle was part of yesterday’s post, but I was happy enough with it to give it it’s own post. It also seemed to provide a nice visual for how I live in the present moment.

