Tags

, , , , ,

Breathe: Spring

This week I have been exploring my Crayola watercolors. I have really enjoyed exploring them and I incorporated my Inktense and Crayola watercolor pencils, too. I painted the flowers as practice for a birthday card for my mom. The frugal crafter on youtube has some great videos for using all of these tools.

journal0001

This is my son performing on piano, cello, and vocals at our local solo & ensemble contest. He is so talented and so many people volunteer their time and talents to make this a fabulous day.

journal0002

I have been playing with different transparent surfaces and I really like the windows from envelopes. The quote about love is an experiment in different watercolor tools. The greens/blues are Crayola watercolor pencils and the warm colors are Derwent Inktense.

journal0003

 

Here is one of my beautiful cats. They are such a blessing when I’m not feeling well (and of course when I am!) I have started exploring kirigami and here are some early samples. And some days I just need visual quiet.

journal0004

Other days I don’t. Washi plaid!