Tags

, , , , ,

All of you

Lunanista topped 2000 views this week. I am grateful to all of you for taking the time to see what I’m doing. I have received such positive feedback and many times days it just makes my day. I was doing this before anyone else paid attention, but the feedback really keeps me motivated to challenge myself artistically. Also, look how beautifully my forsythia bloomed on Earth Day!

journal0001

Bonhomie likes to join me for meditation and yoga. Thursday was a quiet day to prepare for the upcoming weekend full of activity.

Friday I got a Cricut Cuttlebug to make die cuts and stencils with ease. I am really having fun with it as you will see in many of the ensuing entries. Marq sang “Stars” and played piano at the Roots & Wings opening performance. Each performance will include different alumnae of the Beaver Dam Area Community Theater. We are so fortunate to have such a lively arts community for a small town. I also ordered and picked up the corsage for his prom date. It is going to be a busy weekend!

journal0002

Saturday we hit the ground running, leaving the house by 6:30am to get to University of Wisconsin Oshkosh for Marq’s vocal solo. We picked up one of his friends on the way and met Janine and Scott at the information area. Marq sang, played piano and cello and got 4 first place evaluations before lunch. The friend we picked up had an event at 3:50 – one of the last ones of the day. This gave us time for a leisurely and super yummy lunch full of laughter. We made it back home in time for Marq to get ready for prom. There were a few glitches, but Mike and I had a nice relaxing evening alone at home.

Sunday was a quiet and reflective day to perform routine tasks and get ready for the week. Of course I played with my new art supplies some more, too! Have a beautiful day!