Tags

, , , , ,

What the heart imagines

I fell a little behind in posting and there is a lot of variety to the pages in this post. I hope you find something that speaks to you. This first two page layout was from a few days that were difficult, but I love how the journal pages turned out. The indigo bunting that was in our tree was here so briefly. That glimpse and so many other joys of spring and the support of friends and family lifted me up during my difficult times. Can you see that in these images? I also LOVE how the Inktense pencils worked with the stencil. The prismacolor markers didn’t work very well on gesso covered page, but the coffee cup has an interesting look to it.

game in locker side of kindness  roots and wings in ink

Playing with ink and water and inexpensive watercolor pencils.

the heart imagines

The title for this post came from the card on the right page of this last layout. The pages aren’t posted in chronological order and this last one is from Mother’s day. My husband gave me this beautiful card. There are a lot of layers to these 2 pages.