Tags

, , , , , ,

Candy and butterflies in the face of Challenges

So, I have been getting for our local Relay for Life tomorrow. It is an organization that raises money and creates a network of support for survivors of cancer. My mom has cancer and this will be her first year walking as a survivor. She has been an active participant in years past to support her friends. This is my first year walking. In the past I have given her money. The butterflies and flowers are cut from bags that will be used as luminaries with candles in them to light the track at night. Yesterday I decorated 10 bags using my die cut machine, markers, and washi tape. Here I have followed Kelly’s 30-day challenge day 17 prompt and decorated the butterflies and flowers using tangle patterns from the http://tanglepatterns.com/ website that start with the letter o. For day 18 I finished a better tile for the Diva’s challenge #172.
iamthedivaczt

I did one a few days ago with crayon, but it really didn’t work for me. This one uses the tangle auraknot and mooka. I am really happy with how my auraknot came out on this one. The other tile on this page is my “candy” response to Kelly’s day 19 prompt. I actually think this would make a beautiful piece of jewelry. I have had a few really busy days and I have a few more to come. It will be interesting to see if I can keep going with the 30 day challenge. Tomorrow I have acupuncture and the Relay for Life walk for some challenges of a different kind. Have a beautiful day.

