Tags

, , , , , ,

Diva Challenge 173 & misc.

Today I needed a portable active meditation and the Diva Challenge for this week was just the thing. Then I went out to lunch with the most wonderful husband in the world (mine). Yesterday was day 2 of art camp and the kiddos and I had a blast making our kufis and reading stories about Anansi.
iamthedivaczt
The challenge for Kelly’s 30 day challenge today was to be inspired by a book. I made a journal of transparencies based on a project in the book The Elemental Journal by Tammy Kushnir. It has a transparency of a phrase I tangled and a photo of my husband. I put some linen paper in the back so the photo would show up better. The cover for the journal is the plastic that a new die that I bought came in! I love upcycling!

journal transparent

