Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

phicops and diva dance duotangle

I got a lot of inspiration this last weekend from Julie Fei-Fan Balzer on using primary colors and simple patterns to create fun journal pages. Once I got started painting I really went crazy. I am so happy with the flower that was a result of a lot of playing around with paint. It feels like it has been a long time since I have done one of the Diva’s challenges. these are both new tangle patterns to me, I’m pretty sure. I couldn’t quite get my Phicops on the lower part of my J to work out how I wanted it to, but I like how the tile as a whole turned out. To see the other fabulous interpretations of this challenge and to meet the wonderful Diva herself go to

iamthedivaczt

I have really had a rewarding art week doing a lot of drawing and painting. I have also enjoyed settling in to the fall routine. I’m so happy to be back to yoga with my friends. However, I am super happy to still have some of summer’s BLTs left for the year, too. I have had some wonderful surprises come in the mail and have enjoyed playing with different ways of creating patterns.

journal0002

journal0001

Fractal trees from Marie Browning.

journal0003