Tags

, , , , , , , ,

yoga stencils

I finally made a few yoga stencils from my photographs of my lovely yoga teacher. The facing page is a remnant from a wallpaper sample my mom and I played with when making a photo collage earlier this week. I have also started another  Zentangle Inspired Art piece inspired by the lovely Helen. Included here is a portion of my sketch for that piece.

fall colors and fun
Fall in Wisconsin makes taking photographs so fun and easy. I love walking through the crisp air and listening to the leaves crunch under my feet. Now that I have an iPhone I always have a camera with me, too! These morning fog on the river photos were taken with my iPhone.

at play practice
I have returned to my Dharma teachings class on Tuesdays. It is so healing for me. The Venerable Chodun taught us about the 8 breaths mediation and I have been practicing them every day. I have been working on letting some difficult feelings go because they really have a negative impact on my health and well-being. This 8 breath practice has been so helpful. On the right hand is my husband walking right through all those balloons I am letting go. He has been my hero this week. For this, and for so many other things, I am grateful.