Tags

, , , ,

lbgtq tangle

I was going to put this tile in my gratitude journal for Saturday. I was working out different variations of 2 tangles to use in a larger Zentangle Inspired Art piece I’m working on and experimenting with working out how they fit with Flux in the middle. However, when I read the Diva’s Challenge for today I thought this tile would be a good metaphor for National Coming Out Day. I added some rainbow images to further enhance the idea of diversity. Just as there is so much variation possible within artistic patterns, the variation that represents the diversity of humanity is what makes the world such a beautiful place.  I am so happy to support people of any age as they find the courage to be their authentic self.  However, I find a special joy in supporting a young person who demonstrates courage and initiative. Here is the quote from the Diva’s website that explains the origins of this week’s challenge:

“Daniel told me that October 11th is National Coming Out Day.  Daniel’s friend is gay, and so he wanted me to help him support his friend and to issue a challenge with a LGBT theme.
“Daniel says:

I think it would be a good way to further inspire tanglers and raise awareness if you considered a challenge to somehow put some aspect of LGBT in a tile. Perhaps using the colors of the rainbow, or using tangles that start with L, G, B, and T, or using those letters as a string?

To see Daniel’s beautiful artwork and to see all the other wonderful interpretations of this challenge go to:

iamthedivaczt