Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

poppy sketch and extra ordinary things invincible summer sketch and book

I have been working on some more collages for another art exhibit. Here are some sketches from the works in progress. I just found out today that they have been accepted into the show! Yeah me! None of them turned out how I envisioned them, but took some interesting turns. I have some new paths to follow in the new year and I’m really looking forward to it. To see the completed collages check out my Gallery page.

Of course this season is full of music and my musician son has had one or two concerts many days in the past 10 days. I also went caroling with a group of people from my church. Nothing gets me in the holiday spirit like music. The darkness of the season and the emotional complexities that go with it really make my battle with depression a serious challenge these days and art and caroling are fabulous medicine.  I am also finding that blogging can be helpful, too. Thanks for all the kind words and support.

On one of the collages I have the quote by Albert Camus “In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me lay an invincible summer.”

concerts and art