Tags

, , , ,

observe blog post 001

The Journal 52 prompt for last week was Observations. My gratitude journal is intended to focus my observations on positive things in my life and I include them in my journal in words and/or images. Framing them with washi tape makes it so much fun. My morning mandala practice fell quickly to the wayside while I was not feeling well. However, this cold and damp Monday morning led me to introspection and a return to the practice. I started a morning mandala last week with a little bit of Spirograph and I’m really happy with how it turned out. I did do some intermittent morning introspection and intention setting some days and I included my mandala work from the last 2 weeks or so. The little colored ones are from my color theory study that I have been working on. I plan to do a post of the whole bunch when I’m done with them. I have a busy day today so I need to get going. I hope you have a beautiful day. Thanks for stopping by.