Tags

, , , , , ,

journal 52 mandalas

You can see some of my process for my coloring page illustration as well as the Tree of Life mandala I’m working on. The feather that was on the right hand page made an interesting surface for journaling and this was a great week for it.

The Journal 52 prompt for this week is Small Successes and the fact that I’m halfway through my 100 mandalas is definitely a success to me. The journaling includes some of my mundane thoughts, success, and things for which I am grateful. The biggest event of the past week is that my younger son graduated from high school. My husband’s parents were able to visit from out of state, even though they have some significant health concerns. His brother and family also came. It was nice to spend time with them and to mark this event in my son’s life. I have been working on a large photo collage for the party and that has taken precedence over my more intensive art journaling.

Our house got cleaned and everyone was fed. Those are small successes in the scheme of world events, but are so rewarding. Today I am back to the tree of life and my refurb. I will keep you posted…