Tags

, , , , , ,

gratitude journal 11 29 2015

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. One reason is that it is my favorite meal of the year. In fact, we have it in smaller doses at our house throughout the winter. In honor of Thanksgiving I did an A,B,C’s of gratitude list.

A  audio books and art

B birds and books

C cats, clean house, and chili

D dishwasher

E enough

F friends & flavors

G games and game day

H home

I imagination

J Janine

K kitchen

L light

M Mike

N neighbors

O ocean sounds

P popcorn, playing

Q quiet

R Rumi

S squirrels, salads, soup

T textures, texting, tables

U understanding

V Vision

W windows

X xtra letters

Y YouTube

Z zippers

The last letters were n, r, u, and x.

This page also includes 2 quotes. One by Roald Dahl: “Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.”

Roald Dahl quote

And one by Woodrow Wilson:

“You are not here merely to make a living. You are here to enable the world to live more amply, with greater vision, and with a finer spirit of hope and achievement. You are here to enrich the world. You impoverish yourself if you forget this errand.”

I hope I have made some progress on that particular intention today. I hope you have a day in which you can find beauty and wonder, too.