Tags

, , , , , ,

turtle stencil 001

You can see the evidence of more morning pages of journaling. I’m greatly enjoying this practice. The page on the left includes one of Kathryn Costa’s mandalas from her retreat I am participating in. I liked how the layers of writing showed through the page in some parts of the mandala. I painted other parts with acrylic paint so they would be opaque. She shared a quote from Joseph Campbell that I really liked. “Your Sacred Space is where you can find yourself again and again.”

The right hand page has a new stencil that I made today. It is a turtle and I may be using it to decorate sets for a play my husband is in with our community theater. I’m really happy with how it turned out, even if it might not be quite what they have in mind. I made a bunch of prints of it so you will be seeing it again, soon!

Have a beautiful day!

875ad-6a00d8341c766153ef01b7c7ce9291970b-800wi