Tags

, , , ,

colored swimsuit mandala 001

This mandala was inspired by the gift of a swimsuit that was given to me as a going away present from my friends in my aquacize class. I will really miss them and think of them when I wear this suit. They were spot on in getting me the perfect suit! Here is a photo – it is hard to photograph a suit without a person in it and I wasn’t about to post a self portrait in it!

map of peace 007

I may color another copy of the mandala in the colors of the suit. I really love them. I hope you like my interpretation of this lovely design.

I wish you all a happy Mother’s Day. If you are a mother or not. We all have had mothers and some may still. My mother is here in the town I’m soon to be leaving and her health is not great. So I plan to savor this mother’s day with my mother here and my boys off in the world.