Tags

, ,

I lost track of how many mandalas I had drawn and the idea is to draw 100 in 100 days so I’m starting over. I’m looking at it as more of a series this time and building on techniques I want to explore.

1 of 100

2 of 100

Can you see some similarities to the summer waves mandala piece I made? I ran out of steam with coloring the first one. So I tried the second one on a painted page from my sketch book. I’m not going to count bigger pieces that I use my mandalas in because they usually take more than one day. I have been feeling well enough to do more art each day. I’m hoping to balance unpacking with art once we get into our new house. We close on the house on Monday, so I may not do quite as much blogging next week.

3 and 4 of 100

I usually draw my mandalas with my black Micron pens, but I’m loving my Distress Markers. I hope you have a beautiful day!

