Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m very grateful for the time, energy and acrylic paint needed to match the colors I want in my mandala I’m designing for my shower curtain. I haven’t done a lot of mixing to get specific colors with acrylic paints and it was a challenge! Brown was surprisingly difficult. I’m very happy with how things are progressing and here is a sample of the colors I’m using. I tested them out together and in layers in this page spread.

gratitude mandalas and color mixing 004

While we were away on our trip to Cape Cod & Dia: Beacon I drew a simple mandala and colored it while watching the Olympics. Such amazing talent and variety in the human race. The athletes are so beautiful they make me want to paint pictures of people again. My first acrylic painting ever was of a diver in a long ago Olympics.

gratitude mandalas and color mixing 001

I used my Inktense watercolor pencils to color it in and I fell in love with them all over again. I hope you find some beauty in your day today!

