Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

One of the things I like about blogging is the inspiration that plays out in unexpected ways. Here is an art journal entry that I am very happy with about the beauty of fall and letting go.

definition-of-leaf-gratitude-page

It was going in a different direction when I came across Amy’s Seeing Differently post. That led me to Robin’s Fine Art blog where she came up with the Seeing Differently October challenge. Because I encountered this challenge on the penultimate day, I took my own interpretation. Instead of photographing 15 different ordinary things over the course of the month I photographed 4 leaves that I had picked up this morning on 15 different ordinary things. My 2 favorites are the cats and they really aren’t just ordinary, of course.

bo-and-leaves

I tried to use the same layout for all of the pictures, but Bonhomie was too interested for it to remain. Winston was more relaxed with the photo shoot.

winzton-and-leaves

And here are the leaves on a few tables, the piano, a chair, my meditation cushion and yoga mat, the bathroom floor and an orange towel, a black & white photocopy of the leaves and the leaves on top of that copy – cool shadow effect.

The final of my 15 ordinary objects was the dictionary page with the definition of Leaf on it and the 4 pretty leaves that I found on a walk with my husband this morning. I really love to see what pops out in the different photos and how the colors and textures work together. I hope something comes together for you in such an exciting way on Halloween!

dictionary-page-and-leaves-jpg