Tags

, , , ,

I just needed some fun today so I’m entering Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge with the topic of Windows. These photos are from a family trip to Italy with my mom. We met up with an exchange student from France who had lived in our home for a year in the 1980’s. The 3 pictures at the top were taken at the Castle of Bibbione, where we stayed for a week while exploring Tuscany. The shop window at the bottom is from one of the hill towns in Tuscany. I loved the patterns that were available on bolts of fabric and plastic as well as ready made kitchen and household items, and of course the windows themselves were beautiful. The other 2 pictures were taken from Vatican City. My mom is looking out over a courtyard and I tried to be artistic and capture the reflection of St. Peter’s Basilica. I hope you enjoy this walk down memory lane as much as I did.

Check out photos of all kinds of wonderful windows at Cee’s Photography.