Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I just finished an 8×8 canvas board collage for the Horicon Phoenix Program fundraiser for the Jersey Street Music Festival in Horicon, WI. Mike and I greatly enjoyed the free concerts that this organization sponsored during our summers in Wisconsin. Here is the process and the product I donated, mandala 39/100.

marsh mandala background

Here is a combination of collaged papers and different paint techniques I used to cover the canvas.

marsh mandala mandala

I have found that I enjoy drawing mandalas on tissue paper over a basic mandala template for mandala collages. I added some paint on top and here is the finished product.

marsh mandala

I sent it out in the mail today. If you would like to purchase this piece it will cost $50, or you can purchase a random piece for $25. The proceeds of the sale support the Jersey Street Music Festival and help a small town stay vibrant. I have to say that I love supporting the Jersey Street Festival from New Jersey. What a funny coincidence.

I hope you have a beautiful day.