Tags

, , ,

Beginning of Book Two

This book is my second gratitude journal. I love this page spread because it features so many aspects of my exploration of art and altered art book. The right hand page includes some the materials that I made as part of getting ready to teach the Mommy and Me art class. It is so simple, but so rewarding!

The left hand page was completed over the course of a few days. It started as one of my table protector pages and I liked the way the ink had soaked into this page. I started to doodle and each day I added some Zentangles or more color until it felt done. I like the way these two pages balance each other.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

I am starting my second gratitude journal. I am so grateful for this form of self-expression. It has really helped me get back into creating art everyday. The process itself brings me joy and I’m so excited about all that I am learning, too.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

I love fall. The colors of the leaves and rich scent in the air. I feel like I could walk for miles.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Yesterday’s pages were started in the Gratitude Workshop that I taught. We discussed the basics of altered art journals – pens and paper. Here are two papers that have created a beautiful image of my son. The artwork from the book page that shows behind the cut profile photograph provides such a complimentary backdrop. I am so grateful for him and his music.