Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

My vision problems have come back so I haven’t been able to do a lot of art the last few weeks. But I have been getting lots of inspiration. Last week I got a parcel in the mail from a new friend I made at the yoga retreat. It was some really interesting handmade books by an artist she knew. They were wrapped so beautifully, too.

gifts and lillies 001

In an odd example of synchronicity the Journal 52 prompt for last week was Mail Art. So I used the wrappings and various used postage stamps to create the following gratitude journal entry.

beaver dam 012

All of the handmade books included quotes so I typed up a few on my label maker to add to the pages.

“I used to be snow white, but I drifted.” Mae West

“I read the book of Job last night. I don’t think God comes out well in it.” Virginia Wolff

“A hundred years from now? All new people!” Anne Lamott

“Then the time came when the risk it took to remain tight as a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” Anais Nin

“If you have knowledge let others light their candles on it.” Margaret Fuller

“It’s the good girls who keep the diaries, the bad girls never have the time.” Tallulah Bankhead

I hope you have a beautiful day!