Tags

, , , ,

I don’t know if this is unusual for New Jersey, but it was 50 degrees F here today! My sweetie and I decided to go for a walk and explore a new part of the Patriots’ Path. On the way there we stopped so I could photograph some woods that have mystified me.

cory-road-gate

Ok, it isn’t the woods that has me stumped 😉 but the massive gate or entryway. Closer inspection did nothing to explain the presence of these pillars. There is no sign of an old road or a house foundation. There are fallen trees all around them. I particularly like the one that fell right in front of them!

cory-road-gate1

The part of the Path we explored is in the Frelinghuysen Arboretum. We don’t see Robins in Wisconsin in the winter no matter how nice a day it may be so imagine my surprise to see this one in New Jersey on Christmas!

christmas-robin

I wish you peace and beauty today and everyday.